[owncloud-devel] Completely remove folder from all systems

Stephen Partington cryptworks at gmail.com
Sun Feb 21 15:17:45 GMT 2016


You might just have to dump the location from all sync clients and pull all
the files out and recreate. Last time I ended up 8  this scenario that's
what I ended up doing.
On Feb 21, 2016 5:18 AM, "Stefan Herzog" <sign_in at die-herzogs.com> wrote:

> Hi all!
>
> I hope someone could help me here, because I'm a little annoyed and I
> don't know what else to do.
>
> We have an environment with multiple Window and Mac clients. Special
> problem:
>
> All data are placed in a shared folder.
>
>    1. Person A created folder "Folder" and stuff in it (on Win)
>    2. Person B renamed "Folder" to "folder" (on Mac)
>
> Syncing (regarding to owncloud/client/#1348) stopped to prevent data loss
> (that's generally good but not this time). So we deleted all database
> entries of "Folder" and all server-side data (the whole folder "Data"
> within the shared folder, even in trashbin and versions).
>
> Mac works now (syncing is fine). Windows stops syncing both folders
> ("folder", "Folder").
>
> After a while the folder and its content appears again in database and on
> the server.
>
>
> How can we finally get rid of "Folder" on all systems?
>
> Thank you!
>
>
> Regards
>
> Stefan
>
>
> Mit freundlichen Grüßen / Yours sincerely
>
> Stefan Herzog
>
> _______________________________________________
> Devel mailing list
> Devel at owncloud.org
> http://mailman.owncloud.org/mailman/listinfo/devel
>
>
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://mailman.owncloud.org/pipermail/devel/attachments/20160221/3ca715d4/attachment.html>


More information about the Devel mailing list